Sunday, January 13, 2013

Best of Beauty 2012: My Fave Makeup, Hair, Nail, and Skincare Products!

Hey Guys!
Here is my year end favourites video of all the products I discovered in 2012! A full list of the products will be listed below:

Makeup:
Revlon Colorstay Whipped Foundation
Tarte Amazonian Clay Bronzer in Park Avenue Princess
Benefit Hoola Bronzer
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzerhttp://www.makeupbycherylh.com/2012/03/too-faced-chocolate-soleil-matte.html
Naked Palette
Naked 2 Palette http://www.makeupbycherylh.com/2012/01/urban-decay-naked-palette-2-swatches.html
Dior Show Lash Maximizerhttp://www.makeupbycherylh.com/2011/10/review-diorshow-maximizer-lash-plumpin...
MAC Extra Dimension Skinfinish in Superbhttp://www.makeupbycherylh.com/2012/04/mac-extra-dimension-skinfinishhighligh...
MAC Extra Dimension Skinfinish in Whisper of Gilthttp://www.makeupbycherylh.com/2012/04/mac-extra-dimension-skinfinishhighligh...
MAC Crew Highlighting Powder
Maybelline Color Tattoo Eyeshadowshttp://www.makeupbycherylh.com/2012/01/maybelline-color-tattoo-24-hour.html
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide on Pencil in Perversionhttp://www.makeupbycherylh.com/2012/05/urban-decay-247-glide-on-eye-pencil-in...
Anastasia Liquid Liner in Jet Black
Guerlain KissKiss Gloss in Sable Show
Revlon Super Lustrious l/g in Pink Pop
Wet n Wild Mega Last Lipsticks
Revlon Lip Butters
MAC Lipsticks: Gaga2, Pleasureseeker, Lady Danger, Viva Glam Nicki, Naughty Saute
MAC Sheen Supreme Lipsticks: Blossom Culture, Insanely It

Vera Wang Lovestruck Perfume
Victoria Secret Body Mist in Love Spell

Sally Hansen Extreme Wear Nail Polish

Skincare:
Fake Bake Flawless Self Tanning Liquidhttp://www.makeupbycherylh.com/2012/06/fake-bake-flawless-self-tan-liquid.html
MAC Cleanse Off Oil
Perricone MD Products

Hair:
Nume Reverse Curling Wandhttp://www.makeupbycherylh.com/2011/05/review-nume-25-13mm-reverse-curling.html
BaByliss Jumbo Roller Hair Setterhttp://www.makeupbycherylh.com/2012/10/babyliss-pro-nano-titanium-12-jumbo.html
Red-E To Go All-in-One Treatmenthttp://www.makeupbycherylh.com/2012/09/red-e-to-go-instant-all-in-one-hair.html
L'Oreal Elnett Satin Hairspray
Macadamia Natural Oil Shampoo, Conditioner, Deep Repair Mask


Let me know your favourite products you discovered this past year!



9 comments:

  1. I've been wanting to try the whipped foundation since forever, but i cannot find it in the UK! :( xx

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It took forever for Canada to get it. I think it was 3-4 months after the US first got it. Hope you guys get it soon!

      Delete
  2. Hi Cheryl! Love this blog post/video....I used to be SO into makeup and fashion but ever since I had kids, I have been so out of touch so your posts are super helpful for me!!
    Do you have any tutorials with how you did your eyeshadow/makeup in this particular video? Its perfect!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hey! I'm so glad I have helped you! You are in luck. I actually filmed a makeup tutorial for this look before filming this video. I'm uploading a video as we speak, but it should be the next one up after that :)

      Delete
  3. I shared this post on Twitter because it was so helpful to me! I love the products you chose as your favorites and especially can't wait to try some of your drugstore recommendations ♥

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks for sharing it! Let me know how you like some of the products if you end up trying them out :)

      Delete
  4. Tarte Smooth Operator tinted moisturizer! I love it! I'll never be without it.

    Great posts :) I enjoy your blog!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I haven't tried that yet! I'll have to check it out! Glad you are enjoying my blog :)

      Delete
  5. I love a couple of your selections, I will have to try some of the other products out! Great blog, New Follower!!

    Specialsmakeup4u04.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for leaving a comment! Be sure to check back if you asked a question as I try to answer all questions.